Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: New Admin Plugin installed

  1. #1
    Theoretical Element Spud1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    7,508
    Thanks
    336
    Thanked
    320 times in 255 posts
    • Spud1's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Aorus Master
      • CPU:
      • 9900k
      • Memory:
      • 16GB GSkill Trident Z
      • Storage:
      • Lots.
      • Graphics card(s):
      • RTX3090
      • PSU:
      • 750w
      • Case:
      • BeQuiet Dark Base Pro rev.2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Monitor(s):
      • Asus PG35VQ
      • Internet:
      • 910/100mb Fibre

    New Admin Plugin installed

    OK as most of you will know our servers had some crashes recently, both jolt and I think its related to beetlefarts admin plugin, so ive replaced it with Manis

    This one has more features and is simpler to use - infact i can write the user guide now with 1 line

    bind "v" "admin"

    type that line in your console ONCE (doesnt have to be everytime you play, just once to set it up) and your done.

    Then to admin just press v and a menu will pop up with options like change map, slay etc

    simple

    The rest of the comamnds are listed below

    Code:
    Informational console commands
    
    These commands are provided to show the state of the plug-in and are for admins only.
    adminshowranks
    
    Requires plug-in config admin access
    
    adminshowranks console command shows the current list of players held in memory that have played under the ranking system (shown in steam id order)
    
     
    adminshowrankedplayers
    
    Requires plug-in config admin access
    
    adminshowrankedplayers console command show the current list of players in memory who have been given a rank (shown in rank order)
    
     
    adminshowadmins
    
    All admins in the adminlist.txt file can access this
    
    adminshowadmins console command shows all the admins and their powers (admins online have a ‘*’ before them)
    
     
    adminshowconfig
    
    Requires plug-in config admin access
    
    adminshowconfig console command shows the current values of all the mani_* console variables.
    
     
    Adminshowtkviolations
    
    Requires plug-in config admin access
    
    adminshowtkviolations console command shows all the players who are on the current tk violation list in memory.
    
     
    Changing plug-in config parameters
    
    If you are using the menu system, press the key you have bound to ‘admin’
    
    Select ‘8 Plug-in Config’
    
    Select an plug-in configuration option you wish to toggle.
    
    Note that by changing these options it will be permanent unless the associated server var (e.g. mani_adverts) is in the server.cfg file.
    
    This is not particularly comprehensive at the moment but is enough to enable/disable major functionality.
    
    The mani plugin server vars can also be changed by using adminrcon or using normal rcon.
    
     
    Admin Explode
    
    This command can be achieved from the console using
    
    adminexplode
    
     
    
    Where ever the admins position is in the game, an explosion sound will be heard and sparks seen (no damage).
    
    This is only here really for amusement, binding the command to a key makes it even more entertaining.
    
     
    Admin Say
    
    This command can be achieved from the console using
    
    adminsay <message>
    
     
    
    For example if I want to say to the whole server ‘Hi there’
    
    adminsay Hi There
    
     
    
    Another way of doing this in game is to use the @ message command using normal chat.
    
    In game I would hit my ‘y’ key to start chatting in normal say mode and say @ Hi all players on the server
    
    Note that there MUST be a SPACE between the @ symbol and your message do NOT do @Hi all players on the server or other players will see what you originally typed !
    
    The message will be displayed in the top left hand corner of the screen and echoed from the player ‘say’ area (this depends on server vars set, see mani_server.cfg)
    
     
    Admin Only Say
    
    This command can be achieved from the console using
    
    adminosay <message>
    
     
    
    For example if I want to say to the admins on the server ‘Hi there’
    
    adminosay Hi There
    
     
    
    Another way of doing this in game is to use the @ message command using team only chat.
    
    In game I would hit my ‘u’ key to start chatting in team say mode and say @ Hi all admins
    
    Note that there MUST be a SPACE between the @ symbol and your message do NOT do @Hi all admins or other players will see what you typed !
    
    The message will be displayed in the top left hand corner of the screen in red (this depends on server vars set, see mani_server.cfg).
    
    Only registered admins will see this.
    Logging Admin actions
    
     
    
    A note should be made that all commands are logged in the CSS server logs for traceability of admin actions.
    
    All logs issued by the plug-in have [MANI_ADMIN_PLUGIN] associated with the message
    
     
    Player commands
    
    Most player commands can be done from either ‘say’ commands or from the console. In general the console commands give a better description of the action.
    
     
    Listmaps
    
     
    
    This is a console only command.
    
    It shows the maps in the mapcycle list and maps that are on the server but not in the mapcycle.
    
    It also shows the current map being played and the nextmap that will be played.
    
     
    Nextmap
    
     
    
    This is a console and ‘say’ command.
    
    It shows the next map that will be played in the console and on the upper left of the screen.
    
     
    TheTime
    
     
    
    This is a console and ‘say’ command.
    
    It shows the current server time in the top left of the screen.
    
     
    Timeleft
    
     
    
    This is a console and ‘say’ command.
    
    It shows the time left for the map
    
     
    Votemap
    
     
    
    This is a console and ‘say’ command.
    
    From the console the user can specify ‘votemap’, this will show the current status of the ongoing vote.
    
    From the ‘say’ command a menu is shown detailing the maps that you can vote for with the current voting status.
    
     
    FF
    
     
    
    This is a ‘say’ command that looks at the server var mp_friendlyfire and displays whether friendly fire is on or off.
    Any problems let me know

    Spud/Pete

  2. #2
    iMc
    iMc is offline
    Senior Member iMc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Northants
    Posts
    3,616
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked
    0 times in 0 posts
    Cheers Spud sounds good. I'll give it a go next time im on.

    Any reason why you didnt use this one in the first place?
    HEXUS|iMc

  3. #3
    Theoretical Element Spud1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    7,508
    Thanks
    336
    Thanked
    320 times in 255 posts
    • Spud1's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Aorus Master
      • CPU:
      • 9900k
      • Memory:
      • 16GB GSkill Trident Z
      • Storage:
      • Lots.
      • Graphics card(s):
      • RTX3090
      • PSU:
      • 750w
      • Case:
      • BeQuiet Dark Base Pro rev.2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Monitor(s):
      • Asus PG35VQ
      • Internet:
      • 910/100mb Fibre
    yeah cos beetles is more customisable or at least it was at the time, but we'll try manis for now

  4. #4
    Senior Member ajbrun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    York, England
    Posts
    4,840
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked
    25 times in 13 posts
    Nice 1. This seems much better. I'll try it out tonight.

    Was that how you were getting it to go "console says....." without putting the console password in?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0 times in 0 posts
    nice to hear you've actually put a decent mod on rather than that beetlefart rubbish . ajbrun - you can just do adminrcon say "blah" to do that with mani, it's a very nice mod indeed .

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    323
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0 times in 0 posts
    Or you van just type rcon say "blah" and it will do it anyway, no mod needed

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0 times in 0 posts
    Hey Spud, i have mani admin and i thought i did everything right but when i type bind "v" "admin".. it says unknown command "admin" and i dont know if the problem is that i think my mani_server.cfg wont execute... PLEASEEE HELP MEEE lol

  8. #8
    Theoretical Element Spud1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    7,508
    Thanks
    336
    Thanked
    320 times in 255 posts
    • Spud1's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Aorus Master
      • CPU:
      • 9900k
      • Memory:
      • 16GB GSkill Trident Z
      • Storage:
      • Lots.
      • Graphics card(s):
      • RTX3090
      • PSU:
      • 750w
      • Case:
      • BeQuiet Dark Base Pro rev.2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Monitor(s):
      • Asus PG35VQ
      • Internet:
      • 910/100mb Fibre
    Infinity27 - are you talking about your own server or ours? If its ours then you only get admin access if you paid for the server last year

    if its your own then take a look at the mani documentation @ http://www.mani-admin-plugin.com/man...in_plugin.html

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0 times in 0 posts
    Yes it is my server and i already looked there. I'll try again. Thanks

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0 times in 0 posts
    Sorry, but if you could help me I would appreciate it. I did everything and when I use my bind it says you cannot access admin commands.. Please help

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Firefox - download plugin
    By ajbrun in forum Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2004, 12:02 AM
  2. p800/p900 users : what software do you have installed ?
    By Lee H in forum PC Hardware and Components
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 09:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •