• HEXUS
  • HEXUS.tv
  • channel
  • gaming
  • lifestyle
  • trust
  • community
  • ESReality
  • HEXUS.community discussion forums

    Welcome to the HEXUS.community discussion forums forums.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

    Go Back   HEXUS.community discussion forums > HEXUS.channels > General discussion

    General discussion Chatter, desires, jokes & rants; some threads are banter some are serious - please show respect for others Add RSS Feed

    Reply
     
    LinkBack Thread Tools
    Old 20-06-2007, 11:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
    Has developed fish hoof.
     
    Clunk's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: Clunk.org.uk
    Posts: 10,101
    Thanks: 251
    Thanked 437 Times in 297 Posts
    QIQ Hosting Sign Up Query.

    I'm just in the process of signing up for the QIQ offer, but I am a bit concerned about the payment method.

    It directs me to moneybookers.com for payment, I hadnt heard of them before, but alarm bells started ringing when it wouldnt let me proceed without entering my mobile number

    It says

    "To complete this transaction we may need to verify your mobile/cell phone number via SMS. A valid number MUST be provided in order to continue with this payment."

    My mobile number isnt registered with my bank, and isnt tied to my card in any way, so how can they verify my details as it is a PAYG mobile?

    Then it asks me to go and register all my details, choose a login name and password...seems a bit odd for a card payment?

    Is it just a spam trap, or is this something new?

    Any help would be appreciated

    Thanks.

    Clunk is online now   Reply With Quote
    Old 21-06-2007, 02:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
    Purple Member
     
    Tarffie's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Aug 2004
    Location: Lincoln
    Posts: 1,790
    Thanks: 22
    Thanked 25 Times in 19 Posts
    Tarffie's system
    I used MoneyBookers a long time ago. iirc they only require a valid number so they can contact you for whatever reason, just like some sites require a valid email address. They're alright though, not a scammy scam.

    Tarffie is offline   Reply With Quote
    Old 21-06-2007, 11:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
    Has developed fish hoof.
     
    Clunk's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: Clunk.org.uk
    Posts: 10,101
    Thanks: 251
    Thanked 437 Times in 297 Posts
    I contacted QIQ about it and they let me pay by paypal instead, so all is not lost

    Clunk is online now   Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Breadcrumb
    Go Back   HEXUS.community discussion forums > HEXUS.channels > General discussion


    Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
     
    Thread Tools

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On
    Forum Jump

    Similar Threads
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    QiQ Hosting - 60% Off until 23rd June.. wombar Current Bargains 30 18-07-2007 02:46 PM
    QiQ Hosting Anders Networking and Broadband 1 30-05-2007 05:21 PM
    QiQ Hosting Question edavies87 Networking and Broadband 2 24-01-2007 11:17 PM
    Hosting Unlimited sold Gordy General discussion 12 29-11-2006 06:29 PM
    RMA Query billythewiz SCAN.care@HEXUS 7 07-11-2006 04:44 PM



    All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM.

    Any representations/statements made on the HEXUS.community discussion forums are the representations/statements of the author i.e. the person/organisation making them. If any such representations/statements are disputed they are a matter between the parties concerned. HEXUS Limited accepts no responsibility for any misrepresentations, inaccurate or false statements made by any person/organisation other than HEXUS Limited employees.
    Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
    Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
    Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
    © Copyright 2008 HEXUS® Limited. All rights reserved. Unauthorised reproduction strictly prohibited.