Thread: Is anyone any good with google spreadsheets?

ZaO

Is anyone any good with google spreadsheets?

Hey guys. I'm trying to setup a google spreadsheet for me and a couple of other people to use, but I have no experience at all with this :/

Basically, I want it so that the top row (which is the title row) always stays how it is, and never moves anywhere.

I then want to be able to sort the first column (other than the top row of it, of course) by alphabetical order. And when it's sorted by alphabetical order, each row needs to move all of it's columns up/down together so that they stay together, if that makes sense?

I have no idea how to do this, and tutorials haven't shown me so far. Though I will keep watching them...

Thanks

jim
    Thanks
    • jim's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z
      • CPU:
      • i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
      • Memory:
      • 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP
      • Storage:
      • 1TB Sandisk SSD
      • Graphics card(s):
      • ASUS GTX 970
      • PSU:
      • Corsair AX650
      • Case:
      • Silverstone Fortress FT03
      • Operating System:
      • 8.1 Pro
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell S2716DG
      • Internet:
      • 10 Mbps ADSL

Re: Is anyone any good with google spreadsheets?

I thought that was how the sort function normally worked? I've got it set up like that in my sole Google sheets.

What do you mean by "always stays how it is and never moves anywhere"?

Seriously casual gamer KeyboardDemon's Avatar
    Thanks
    • KeyboardDemon's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabretooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • i7 3770k + Corsair H80 (Refurbed)
      • Memory:
      • 16gb (4x4gb) Corsair Vengence Red (1866mhz) - (Because it looks good in a black mobo)
      • Storage:
      • Crucial M550 SSD 1TB + 2x 500GB Seagate HDDs
      • Graphics card(s):
      • EVGA GTX 980 SC ACX 2.0 (Warranty replacement for 780Ti SC ACX)
      • PSU:
      • EVGA 750 watt SuperNova G2
      • Case: