Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinions please from scan 3xs system owners

Registered+
    Thanks

Opinions please from scan 3xs system owners

I am thinking of ordering a complete custom 3xs system from scan and would appreciate any feedback - good or bad - from anyone with experience of their pre-built systems.

My question here relates to general stuff like :
    Quality of build eg everything working on delivery, components as specified or missing etc
    Dealing with problems/faults after delivery - level of on-site service and customer service via phone etc
    Reliability/stabilty of the machine over time ie are all the recommended(by scan) components working well together or are there instability issues arising etc

I have found a few reviews of scan systems on the web but any comments from real end users would be appreciated. Please include a brief summary of your scan system details with any comment. Thanks.

Thanks
    I have no experience with 3xs but scan are a good company and u may be able to get free delivery via hexus.
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

tkh
    Thanks
    Yeah scan are a top quality company, delivered my Gphics card in 2 days! (Excluding Sunday)

Registered+
    Thanks
    So far my research shows a lot of positive feedback about scan on buying components. Alas there is little to go on re their 3xs built systems - apart from a few web reviews on places like trusted reviews.

I will keep looking for feedback - if you do have a scan 3xs system then please post and tell us about your buying experience.

Thanks

SCAN - My experience

Deleted by user.
    Last edited by Errol; 19-02-2011 at 05:26 PM. Reason: Privacy

Registered+
    Thanks
    Thank you Errol for your detailed and informative reply - it is much appreciated.