• Corsair 850HX
      • Case:
      • CoolerMaster HAF932
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 Professional
      • Monitor(s):
      • 2x ASUS VH232H 23"

ASP.NET Online Learning

Been lurking around for a while and finally got a question.

What's the best online resources for learning more advanced side of C# ASP.NET MVC or Web Forms, I'm now a lone developer in the team as four others have left so I'm looking for more ways to improve. Microsoft keep bringing out more and more to learn, I get my head around .NET4.0 and the simple membership and best methods to use it, and they scrap it for the new OWIN method of authentication.

I've got an account with PluralSight which is good for learning, but I'm looking to see if there's anything else around with preferably video tutorials with example projects to download. I don't mind a small fee, can probably get work to put it on expenses if it's good enough.

Main topics I'm looking for currently:

• Unit Testing (Has never been done in work, so I'm attempting to change everything around for the better, but I don't have any experience in it)
    • MVC5 / .NET 4.5.1
    • Entity Framework 6.0 (I've used 5.0 so I've got a fairly good understanding, but bits have changed)
    • Async Programming with the .NET 4.5 stuff.
    • AngularJS

Cheers

Thanks
    • finlay666's system
      • CPU:
      • Memory:
      • 16gb
      • Graphics card(s):
      • 6950 2gb
      • Case:
      • Fractal R3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Monitor(s):
      • U2713HM and V222H
      • Internet:
      • cable

Re: ASP.NET Online Learning

Pluralsight is one of the best, especially since they purchased Tekpub (who I think had the best videos)

The other way I find useful to learn are looking at the Channel9 videos showing off the new functionality of languages, there is a huge repo there to look at but not many examples, there aren't many for a lot of videos in general I've found.