The NZXT Manta Mini ITX Case. Mini. ITX. This means small, right? A tiny wee dinky winky cutesy wootsy case that probably comes wrapped in cotton wool cause it’s just so TINY! Right? Wrong. Let me put it this way - I have a Cooler Master Silencio 550 ATX case sitting at my feet. I placed the NZXT Manta next to it and there’s not much difference in size. Sure the Manta is smaller but just by a wee bit here and a smidgin there. Remember, the Manta is an ITX case. It’s quite a bit bigger than the Bitfenix Phenom MATX case that my SteamBox is housed in. And the point I’m trying to make is that the NZXT Manta Mini ITX Case is bigger than you probably think it’ll be!

Not that the size is a negative as NZXT have utitlised it extremely well. This is a case for watercooled performance PCs. In fact it’s a wet dream for watercoolers (baboom tish!) as it can hold not one but two 280mm radiators with their cooling fans - one at the top in the horizontal position and one at the front held vertically. And the tough moulded plastic panels on the top and bottom unclip for easy access to the fixings. There’s also space for a full size ATX PSU (housed in an aesthetically pleasing shroud replete with NZXT logo) and a double height full length graphics card. There is no excuse for not keeping your cables tidy as the curved sides of the Manta have plenty of space for cable routing which is just as well as there’s a nice big window on the side so you can view the internals. NZXT have thoughtfully provided a hide to cover the motherboard cables and route them round the left side. While I may be tempting fate here, this looks like a case for an easy build with plenty of space for components and for working in.