Thread: Changed an i7 4790 to a 4790K. Is this rig Overclock ready now???

Thanks

Lightbulb Changed an i7 4790 to a 4790K. Is this rig Overclock ready now???

Ok so I have heard a few things about the components.This is my first build after my Alienware MX17 graphics cards failed. Had it 6 years so it's stood the test. I served in the Royal Navy so it had been knocked about a fair bit onboard ship and in storage.

As this is the first build I wanted some feedback. As I said, done some research, had no idea what overclocking was, but thought that if I get the components that could do me such a thing then fine. I think the motherboard comes with some software (installed or driver available) so that overclocking can be done in a snap. But really, these things are expensive, so I wanted to make sure I am getting a decent build here that will do me right in the future. I should also mention that I am now in Uni for a becoming a graphic designer so I needed a rig that could handle all of the Adobe style stuff without frexxing out with memory loss.

OK the Rig:

CPU: Intel Core i7 4790K

CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i GTX Extreme Water Cooler

Operating System: Windows 7 Pro 64 bit

Motherboard: Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming 3

Memory: 32GB Corsair 2400mhz Vengeance Pro (4x8GB)

Hard Drive: Kingston 120GB SSD

Secondary Hard Drive: 1Tb Seagate

Optical Drive: 22x DVD±RW DL S-ATA

Graphics card: AMD Radeon R9 390 8GB

Sound Card: Onboard 7.1 Audio (I think the motherboard is specced well?)

Internet: Wireless 802.11N 150Mbps MIMO PCI-E card

Case: Zalman Z11 Neo

PSU:850W Corsair RM Fully Modular

Peripherals:
    Getting a set of Creative A250 2.1 Speakers too and it comes with McAfee Antivirus Plus 2015 and 3 Year warranty.

Already have a 32" Smart TV as a monitor, MERC Stealth keyboard and a Logitech MX518 mouse.