![]() |
|
Welcome to the HEXUS.community discussion forums forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! |
| |||||||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| hexus.zombeh! Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Strath Uni, Glasgow
Posts: 2,030
Thanks: 221
Thanked 83 Times in 60 Posts
| Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? Looking at a few things on there, good prices but I've never heard of them - google doesn't show me anything either. Any one had any experience with them? Cheers ~'Armaments, universal debt, and planned obsolescence--those are the three pillars of Western prosperity'~ Aldous Huxley Buy My Stuff |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| hexus.zombeh! Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Strath Uni, Glasgow
Posts: 2,030
Thanks: 221
Thanked 83 Times in 60 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? Bummmmp ~'Armaments, universal debt, and planned obsolescence--those are the three pillars of Western prosperity'~ Aldous Huxley Buy My Stuff |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Reject the system Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Stratford
Posts: 2,068
Thanks: 168
Thanked 54 Times in 54 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? what are you after? looks dodgy (100% IMO however!), wait for someone to do the whois to find out how long there registered e.t.c perhaps even give them a ring, thier number is under the 'about us' section. |
| | |
| Received thanks from: | format (19-10-2008) |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| I R Toff Pandi! | Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? hmm, there favicon is the Y! logo of yahoo's? yahoo web builder? they've got a big chunk of code in a comment... <!-- --> Code: WHOIS information for: theelectronicscorp.com: [whois.melbourneit.com] Domain Name.......... theelectronicscorp.com Creation Date........ 2008-10-02 Registration Date.... 2008-10-02 Expiry Date.......... 2009-10-02 Organisation Name.... Dawn Cory Organisation Address. P O Box 99800 Organisation Address. Organisation Address. EmeryVille Organisation Address. 94662 Organisation Address. CA Organisation Address. US Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin Admin Address........ P O Box 99800 Admin Address........ Admin Address........ EmeryVille Admin Address........ 94662 Admin Address........ CA Admin Address........ US Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002 Admin Fax............ Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH Tech Address......... P O Box 99800 Tech Address......... Tech Address......... EmeryVille Tech Address......... 94662 Tech Address......... CA Tech Address......... US Tech Email........... contact@myprivateregistration.com Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002 Tech Fax............. Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com ![]() theres hardly any google hits... the main page the about us page and this thread.... unless your desparate for something from them then i'd avoid.. if you do need to buy from them and something goes awry then at least you could claim back on the creditcard Clickys: Post Counts and Other Rewards, Rules, Folding@Home, Fans: Push vs Pull vs Push-Pull, Corsair PSU OEMs. What it means to be fully human is to strive to live by ideas and ideals And not to measure your life by what you've attained in terms of your desires but Those small moments of integrity, compassion, rationality... because in the end, the only way that we can measure the significance of our own lives Is by valuing the lives of others |
| | |
| Received thanks from: | format (19-10-2008) |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| hexus.zombeh! Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Strath Uni, Glasgow
Posts: 2,030
Thanks: 221
Thanked 83 Times in 60 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? They have very very good prices for the speakers http://theelectronicscorp.com/produc...roducts_id=471 and http://theelectronicscorp.com/produc...roducts_id=491 That's what made me suspicious in the first place... ~'Armaments, universal debt, and planned obsolescence--those are the three pillars of Western prosperity'~ Aldous Huxley Buy My Stuff |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Plymouth-SouthWest
Posts: 3,612
Thanks: 380
Thanked 116 Times in 100 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? If its to good to be true then most of the time it is, the first link of speakers is £35 with them and yet ebuyer is £91, i seriously doubt they could compete with ebuyer unless its secondhand/damaged goods. Ebuyer link http://www.ebuyer.com/product/74747 Personally id avoid it as it seems pretty dodgy,google has no hits(apart from their site and thisthread) and the prices of things are to cheap. Website looks like something id do in 5mins and im shocking with webdesign. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Member Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 179
Thanks: 10
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? "Creation Date........ 2008-10-02" Which in our terms (UK) means 2/10/2008. That's a little over 2 weeks ago - tells it's own story I suppose. That, & the fact there are no other hits in Google. But there's more... The Visa/Mastercard logos are greyed-out, which may signify they aren't even official logos. I reckon Visa/Mastercard won't be too enamoured if they come to know about this. "Shipping costs for orders from TheElectronicsCorp.com are $0.00. (Shipping via UPS services)" - goods are shipped from the US (if ever), so one would need to pay duty on top of the cost of the product. They supposedly have a UK address & phone number in the 'About Us' page, which looks OK on the face of it, but you'll probably find they're aren't actually present there. And phoning that number will probably redirect you to an international number (have read about such instances from similar dodgy sites). I'd strongly recommend not to buy even if you are desperate, & your credit card company isn't likely to refund you. |
| | |
| Received thanks from: | format (19-10-2008) |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Twisted | Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? Anyone know what GPB is as currency? Great Pritish Bounds? |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| hexus.zombeh! Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Strath Uni, Glasgow
Posts: 2,030
Thanks: 221
Thanked 83 Times in 60 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? Cheers guys ~'Armaments, universal debt, and planned obsolescence--those are the three pillars of Western prosperity'~ Aldous Huxley Buy My Stuff |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| Registered User Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| Re: Anyone used -theelectronicscorp.com? I rang the Liverpool phone number and checked the location they state for their offices in the UK. The office location appears to be dodgy and the phone number is disconnected. Sounds like a scam to me. If you read the shipping terms, they claim to ship from Florida at $0, with all products half the price of anywhere else. I'd steer well clear. |
| | |
![]() |
| Breadcrumb | ||||||
| ||||||
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |