Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Pirate Bay goes offline after Swedish police raid data-centre

HEXUS.admin
    Thanks

The Pirate Bay goes offline after Swedish police raid data-centre

But the website appeared back online late Tuesday, hosted in Costa Rica.
    Read more.

Thanks

Re: The Pirate Bay goes offline after Swedish police raid data-centre

That is nice....ENDING PIRACY MUST CONTINUE!! if you want software buy it

Thanks

It's almost as if censorship doesn't work...
    Quote Originally Posted by Saracen View Post
    And by trying to force me to like small pants, they've alienated me.

Thanks

You know I'm kind of divided on this one....

The pirate bay is literally nothing more than a search engine, just like google so taking it down isn't really going to do much... it's not like there isn't other options out there or anything Hell a google search could probably find 90% of the things on pirate bay...

As a designer I understand the ideals behind copyright/patents/trademarks etc but in some cases they can be abused (apple rounded rectangle shape for example).

But the biggest problem I have is that the companies that are complaining the most aren't actually coming up with a better solution to get things, they've clearly got money to burn on a losing batter going after search engines so spend it on making a better option instead. I read that if I wanted to get 'everything' via online streaming (assuming you can get a decent download speed) in the UK I would need 27, yes 27 different services and that's assuming I'm not restricted by geographical location (anime is a perfect example for this). Assuming average price of £6 per service per month that's £162 A MONTH....