Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: QOTW: Why do you own an iPhone?

HEXUS.admin
    Thanks

QOTW: Why do you own an iPhone?

We've heard from the naysayers, now let's hear from actual iPhone owners.
    Read more.

AlexKitch

Re: QOTW: Why do you own an iPhone?

Because I genuinely find the software to be the most consistent in terms of appearance, performance and reliability. It never bothers me with the meaningless errors and strange quirks like my Galaxy S3 did.

I'm a programmer, so I spend my day customizing/tweaking systems. Frankly, I want my phone to be a *break* from that kind of stuff. Sometimes, less is more.

Thanks

I own an iPhone as it integrates well with my other devices (I have a mac, an iPad and Apple TV). I know I may be sneered at slightly for buying into the Apple ecosystem, but I find it worth paying for everything to 'play nicely'. I had android handsets before this, and they caused no end of problems. Personally, linux based OS's will only be in my server and VMs

Thanks

I still use a 4S. I want a small phone and it's the most powerful small phone out. The camera is still very good and it simply does everything I want without much fuss.

I also have an Sony Android tablet which I love, a PC with Windows 7 and a MacBook Pro. I tried a Sony Xperia Z3 Compact phone which was great and had LTE, but it took some tweaking to do everything I wanted but I still preferred my 4S so I returned it.
    Last edited by rm19; 27-02-2015 at 08:02 PM. Reason: clarify

OilSheikh

LOL. Only 3 replies. Sums it up very well I must say

Registered+
    Thanks

I don't own one, but my wife does. Her reason? The camera. For a smartphone, it's one of the best camera and goes well for my wife as she's a photographer so the iPhone 6+ she have works well enough when she doesn't have a camera available.

Plus she've used iOS for a long time so she's just used to it. Why change?

Thanks