Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Building new PC

Registered+
    Thanks

Question Building new PC

Hi everyone, as the title i want to build a new PC. I am new in this part as i mostly using my laptop. I build a DIY eGPU for my laptop using KFA2 GeForce GTX 660 EX OC 2GB powered by Cosair CX430M few years ago bu now my lap not as good as it used to be so i bought a new lap. Unfortunately, my eGPU not compatible with my new laptop so i though it a wasted of my GPU so i started to buy new component as i see deals that 'unresistable' and as result i got myself 16GB Kingston Hyper Beast and I5 4690K. Also my friend given me his Deepcool Neptwin V2 which can replace Intel cpu cooler. Here are also some of my question, would appreciate if you guys can give me details explain as i am kind of news in this:

1. I need a mobo for my build and i considering buying the Gigabyte UD5H BK from scan so my budget for mobo is around £120. I also considering Gaming 5 as my friend said that i should buy gaming mobo as i got the K version for the processor ( which i dont really understand why)
    2. Should i need a new PSU even thought i not really into OC but i maybe considering OC in the future ( it is too much for me to take in as it look pretty complicated and risky in OC, i will try when i have more knowledge about it)
    3. I also need a Case for my build and i dont know which should i go for and i dont want to spend too much in just a case so £50 should be my budget.

All advices are appreciated. Thanks

Here are list for my components:
    CPU: Intel I5-4960K
    CPU fan: Deepcool Neptwin V2 CPU Cooler 6 Heatpipes Twin-tower Heatsink Dual 120mm Fans
    RAM: HyperX Beast Desktop Memory Kit (2 x 8GB)
    PSU: Corsair Builder Series CXM 430W
    GPU: KFA2 GeForce GTX 660 EX OC 2GB

Mobo : Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK ATX Motherboard
    Case: not decided

Registered+
    Thanks

Re: Building new PC

I just realise i put it in the wrong forum. Can anyone help me move it or delete it?