Thread: Help needed on monitors.....

Thanks

Help needed on monitors.....

New to the forums so please don't bite...

I am looking to buy a new 23 inch monitor and am particularly interested in the following two models:

oyyy.co.uk/product.php/89637/lg-w2361v-23-inch-tn-lcd-300cdm-2-1920-x-1080-2ms-hdmi--black-

and

oyyy.co.uk/product.php/89634/lg-w2353v-23-inch-lcd-300cdm-2--1920-x-1080-2ms-hdmi-

I am trying to work out which of these two is better. As I'm totally new to the world of monitors some help on which of these two to go for would be appreciated! Or should I consider something completely different??

Also some general monitor questions:

1. Is a TN TFT monitor better or worse than a non-TN TFT?

2. Which brand is considered best?

3. Is a 23 inch screen going to allow me to have three spreadsheets open at same time next to each other or does everything just become bigger and still take up proportionately the same space hence no real space advantage?

Many Thanks!

Thanks
    • Pob255's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus M5A99X EVO
      • CPU:
      • FX8350 & CM Hyper 212+
      • Memory:
      • 4 x 2gb Corsair Vengence 1600mhz cas9
      • Storage:
      • 512gb samsung SSD +1tb Samsung HDD
      • Graphics card(s):
      • EGVA GTX970
      • PSU:
      • Seasonic GX 650W
      • Case:
      • HAF 912+
      • Operating System:
      • W7 Pro
      • Monitor(s):
      • iiyama XB3270QS-B1 32" IPS 1440p

Re: Help needed on monitors.....

For getting more stuff on screen at once it's the resolution that's key
    Both of thoes you listed are 1920x1080. that's 1920 pixels across by 1080 pixels high
    A pixel is basically the smallest dot your screen can make.
    to give you a rough idea check what your current resolution is, right click on an empty area of your desktop, select propities