• Disturbedguy's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rog Strix Z370-H Gaming
      • CPU:
      • i7 8700K
      • Memory:
      • 16GB Corsair something or other
      • Storage:
      • 1 x Samsung 960 EVO (250GB) 1 x Samsung 850 EVO (500GB)
      • Graphics card(s):
      • GTX 1080Ti
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Monitor(s):
      • 32inch Samsung TV
      • Internet:
      • Crap

Sick of being overlooked (RANT)

Well this is a rant about work so be warned.

As some people know I work as a Service Desk Anaylsy, basically fancy wording for first line support. I enjoy my job most days and get one with the people I work with so here comes the rant. A little while ago an opportunity came up to go down to London and meet some of the 2nd Line Staff and the clients we support as well as some of the managers, I put myself forward for this hopeing I would get the opporunity after all according to my boss I am a "key" and "important" member of the team as well as "one of the three" people he considers the best at the job we do, so I thought I was a dead cert as one of the lads from the three was off ill and one didnt want to go, anyway in this instance the lad who was off ill got offered the chanc to go and obviously he took it, but meh I thought another opportunity will arise and I will take that.

So, coming to this month. We have a new boss whom my boss is trying to impress, like you do, right? So when the big boss came down a week or two ago, out of all the people on the desk, he was sat with me for a while, listening to calls, watching the calls that are logged and generally asking questions to pick my brain which I was fine with and actually enjoyed the mini challenge.