Thread: Holiday In America : But were?

Thanks

Holiday In America : But were?

Looking to go on holiday with the girlfriend to the US of A between july and late aug, as shes a teacher it's the only time we can really go.

Any suggestions on were to go though? It looks like it will be for two weeks and the area needs to be as cool as possible as I hate the heat, so no Florida or LV suggestions!

Would love somewere that has massive photography potential as Im a keen am photographer.

Thanks
    To be honest you are a bit screwed there mate cos pretty much all of America is ridiculously hot at that time of year.
    From my experiences the best photography potential is in the Midwest.
    Yellowstone Park is awesome and the Grand Canyon spectacular, plenty of other good stuff round there as well if you're willing to do your research.
    Knight 1: We are now no longer the Knights who say Ni.
    Knight 2: NI.
    Other Knights: Shh...
    Knight 1: We are now the Knights who say..."Ekki-Ekki-Ekki-Ekki-PTANG. Zoom-Boing. Z'nourrwringmm.

Photographer; for hire!! shiato storm's Avatar
    Thanks
    mid-west that time of year is best. I went there for 3 1/2 weeks a while ago. yellowstone and teton national parks are fantastic. lots of scenery in wyoming. if you can face it going either down into utah or up into montana are also rewarding places. could even make it a round trip. we started in saltlake city, headed north through wyoming, left up into idaho, back round through montana and down through wyoming again to head back to saltlake city. of course did other stuff like white water rafting for a week in idaho and a week on a ranch in wyoming...if you have the budget to do something like that I'd strongly urge it!
    Powered by Marmite and Wet Dog
    Light Over Water Photography

Goat Boy
    Thanks
    Go to San Francisco, drive to Vegas and back. Get a car with air con. Job done.