• Corsair RM850x
      • Case:
      • Fractal Design Torrent White
      • Operating System:
      • 11 Pro x64
      • Internet:
      • Fibre

Advice for a CV rewrite

I think we can all agree the cost of living is rising in all areas and not by just a little bit.
    The cost of rent today is eye watering. What I used to pay for a 2 bed 10 years ago, now only gets you a room in a shared house

My current company just doesn't have the opportunities available for me to advance.
    It's always been small, never more than 10 and now we're down to 3.
    While it has it's perks it's also too limiting.

I dug out my CV and it's clearly going to need a complete rewrite.
    It's scarily been 18 years since I wrote the original in Word 2000

A few conundrums I'm having are, firstly I've yet to find an example of a layout that suits technical roles.
    Secondly I've yet to find an example of a jack of all trades master of none scenario.
    I've been an IT Analyst, Administrator, Engineer, project planner, documentation writer (how ironic).......
    I'm not quite sure what I should put down or how I should word it.

If someone knows of where I can find some good modern CV examples with a technical emphasis I'd be very grateful.
    I'm also happy to use a CV writer should anyone have experience with that.

Thanks
    • Kovoet's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus ROG crosshair Hero VIII x 2
      • CPU:
      • AMD 5900x
      • Memory:
      • 32GB Viper 3733mhz
      • Storage:
      • Samsung 980 pro 500GB Samsung 850 512GB,Samsung 860 1TB SSD & 950 PRO NVMe M.2 SSD
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Gigabyte RTX3070Ti, EVGA RTX 3060Ti
      • PSU:
      • Corsair AX1200i, RMX850
      • Case:
      • Corsair Carbide 680x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Monitor(s):
      • Asus Tuf VG32VQ1B
      • Internet:
      • 1GB Virgin

Re: Advice for a CV rewrite