Thread: Post Natal Depression

now with added engagement ring (tm)
    Thanks

Post Natal Depression

I know this is a difficult topic to talk about, but i just wondered if anybody knows of people that have suffered from it (both male and female as i know it can affect both).

Every woman tends to get the baby blues when we get that surge of hormones 3-4 days after the birth. But this is for the blues that go beyond that.

I've been fine up until recently and now it's fast approaching our little one's first birthday i think i am begining to suffer. We have also had a change of childcare recently, a problematic tooth coming through, i'm studying for an exam in May and we are about to move house. All of which is pretty stressful.

If you've been through it what have the coping strategies been?

0iD
    Thanks
    • 0iD's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Leave my mother out of it!
      • CPU:
      • If I knew what it meant?
      • Memory:
      • Wah?
      • Storage:
      • Cupboards and drawers
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Slate & chalk
      • PSU:
      • meh
      • Case:
      • Suit or Brief?
      • Operating System:
      • Brain
      • Monitor(s):
      • I was 1 at skool
      • Internet:
      • 28k Dialup

Re: Post Natal Depression

Mrs 0iD suffered terribly with it after the birth of our first.

As for coping, well I sent her away for a couple of days of R&R and that seemed the kick-start she needed. I think it was just that it was all too much, she was fine with our second because she was prepared.
    [
    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzen
    When I say go, both walk in the opposite direction for 10 paces, draw handbags, then bitch-slap each other!

Thanks
    • Lee H's system
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z370 Carbon Gaming
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 8700K Unlocked CPU
      • Memory:
      • 16 GB Corsair Vengeance 3200 LPX
      • Storage:
      • 250GB 960 EVO + a few more drives
      • Graphics card(s):