Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Thermal threshold for T7300 CPU

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Posts
    1,211
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked
    31 times in 30 posts
    • madman045's system
      • Motherboard:
      • P9X79 Pro
      • CPU:
      • I7-3820
      • Memory:
      • 32GB
      • Storage:
      • Not enough!
      • Graphics card(s):
      • HD7970
      • PSU:
      • 850w Corsair
      • Case:
      • Corsair Carbide 300R
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate X64
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell U2713HM & 2007WFP
      • Internet:
      • Plusnet FTTC - 30mbit/7mbit

    Question Thermal threshold for T7300 CPU

    Does anyone know or can tell me what the safest temp is for a T7300?

    I ran the Intel TAT on my laptops for a few minutes and this is where i left it to until i stopped it



    Im guessing eventually it would start to throttle?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    423
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked
    2 times in 2 posts
    yeah, thats not the best temps to be running your chip at.
    Intel q6600 3.6ghz
    Asus P5K-Deluxe WiFi
    4Gb OCZ ReaperX at 1000Mhz
    768Mb BFG 8800GTX
    2xWD1001FALS in RAID0
    Dtek Fuzion / 2xPA120.2 / DDC01Ultra+PetrasTech top / EK 8800GTX FC Block
    Audigy 2ZS
    Thermaltake Mozart TX

  3. #3
    Fried Chip Extremist alsenior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    2,948
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked
    191 times in 145 posts
    • alsenior's system
      • Motherboard:
      • DFI Lanparty Jr x58-T3H6
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 920
      • Memory:
      • 6 x 2GB ocz Gold
      • Storage:
      • 1 TB Samsung F3
      • Graphics card(s):
      • 1gb 4890 vapor-x xfire
      • PSU:
      • xfx 850W
      • Case:
      • Lian-li Pc7
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 X64
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell 2208WFP
      • Internet:
      • 30mb Virgin media
    check to see if there is no gunk in any of the fans on the base or sides of the machine.

    if the machine is a dell machine use 18kfan on the fans. you can turn them right up to full if necessary
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay View Post
    What kind of emergency would need Windows 95? I think you are already in a bad state of emergency when your backup plan is Windows 95.
    Beginners guide to raid Beginners guide to raid post edition Hexus.Social - FAQ

  4. #4
    finding nemo staffsMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    11,498
    Thanks
    197
    Thanked
    794 times in 741 posts
    • staffsMike's system
      • Motherboard:
      • evga 680i
      • CPU:
      • e6600
      • Memory:
      • geil ultra pc6400
      • Storage:
      • WD 320gb
      • Graphics card(s):
      • leadtek 8800 GTS 640mb
      • PSU:
      • ocz gameXstream 700w
      • Case:
      • akasa eclipse
      • Monitor(s):
      • dell 2007wfp and Lg L194WT
      • Internet:
      • pipex homecall
    those chips will take a lot more than that..

    you will rarely get it over 40/50% anyway

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Posts
    1,211
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked
    31 times in 30 posts
    • madman045's system
      • Motherboard:
      • P9X79 Pro
      • CPU:
      • I7-3820
      • Memory:
      • 32GB
      • Storage:
      • Not enough!
      • Graphics card(s):
      • HD7970
      • PSU:
      • 850w Corsair
      • Case:
      • Corsair Carbide 300R
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate X64
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell U2713HM & 2007WFP
      • Internet:
      • Plusnet FTTC - 30mbit/7mbit
    Hmm toasty Dell D630 anyone?

    Best not brake it, considering its a week old, already had its hdd and wireless card replaced!!

  6. #6
    finding nemo staffsMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    11,498
    Thanks
    197
    Thanked
    794 times in 741 posts
    • staffsMike's system
      • Motherboard:
      • evga 680i
      • CPU:
      • e6600
      • Memory:
      • geil ultra pc6400
      • Storage:
      • WD 320gb
      • Graphics card(s):
      • leadtek 8800 GTS 640mb
      • PSU:
      • ocz gameXstream 700w
      • Case:
      • akasa eclipse
      • Monitor(s):
      • dell 2007wfp and Lg L194WT
      • Internet:
      • pipex homecall
    what did you do to them? lol

    The D630's i was testing last week ran 45 idle.. and couldnt get it above 55 doing anything day to day.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    West Wales
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked
    18 times in 16 posts
    • Phil_P's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P35-DS4
      • CPU:
      • Q6600 G0
      • Memory:
      • 4x1GB Crucial
      • Storage:
      • 2 x WD 1TB in RAID1
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Gigabyte 7600GS
      • PSU:
      • Etasis 750W
      • Operating System:
      • RHEL5/RHEL6
      • Monitor(s):
      • Samsung 226BW 22" panel
      • Internet:
      • F2S 8mbit
    My Sony runs permanently at about 70 degrees (full load). It's a 1.83GHz model whichever chip that is.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Building A Gaming Rig - A Living Document. (A HEXUS Project)
    By Stewart in forum PC Hardware and Components
    Replies: 188
    Last Post: 06-09-2008, 04:19 PM
  2. Cpu unworkable / underclocked itself
    By Tizz in forum Help! Quick Relief From Tech Headaches
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-01-2005, 10:41 PM
  3. CPU TIM Guide
    By Steve in forum Help! Quick Relief From Tech Headaches
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-05-2004, 02:59 PM
  4. Where to put a cpu thermal probe?
    By ives in forum PC Hardware and Components
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23-05-2004, 11:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •