Thread: Which watercooling kit?

Thanks

Which watercooling kit?

Hello all,
    I am thinking of investing in a water cooling kit for my new rig. However i only have around £100 for the kit itself, so will that get me one that is worthwhile? or would i be better off leaving it?

I looked at a couple of kits that seemed ok but i am a bit of a newbie when it comes to watercooling.

Cooler Master Aquagate Viva - only £41.52 from ebuyer via google checkout. Seem's way to cheap to be any good.
    Link here

Or there is the Gigabyte 3d Galaxy. £117 from aria.co.uk.
    Link here

Another problem is, i need an 8800GTS water block and i couldn't find one for these kits, any suggestions on a good kit?

Thanks for replies

Flat cap, Whippets, Cave. Clunk's Avatar
    Thanks
    None of those to be honest. Cheap watercooling generally will give you temps that are similar to decent air cooling, only with louder fans.

I would say to spend the money on decent air cooling, or save up a bit and get decent water cooling.
    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzen View Post
    stupid betond belief.
    You owe it to yourself to click here really.

Thanks
    Same as Clunk - I wouldn't go for a kit system.

For a £100 you would get some decent 2nd hand gear - well worth looking at the FS forum, or post a wanted.

Otherwise save up and do it properly
    Quote Originally Posted by Saracen View Post
    And by trying to force me to like small pants, they've alienated me.

Thanks
    So what is the proper way to do it then? I know nothing about water cooling but I am very intrigued for the future.

Thanks
    Decide what you want from it, performance, or silence, or both.

Decide on what you are going to cool.

Decide how much you want to spend.
    stupid betond belief.

Thanks
    and importantly, what case you are fitting it in. If its a small case, you will have to be more careful about what you buy size wise
    Quote Originally Posted by Saracen View Post