Thread: succumbed to water cooling

Thanks

succumbed to water cooling

Although I understand water cooling in theory I have no true knowledge of good parts or brands.

The plan is to internally mount the radiator by modding my current top panel and copying this;

That will then be cooled by my aluminium fan plan for the top panel setup like this;

Instead of the filter the radiator will be along the length under the meshx. There will be no fan guards so fingers beware! I may add grills at a later date when I order my planned Q9450 and 55nm gtx260. I have 2 fans spare after I do this so may put them onto the rad underneath but not close enough to block the other 5.25" bays

Parts
    Pump:http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...roducts_id=387
    cpu block: http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...oducts_id=1126
    Radiator: http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...roducts_id=932 <-- I need it to fit within the top 2 5.25 bays including space for the 25m thickness fans so limitted to 90mm
    Reservoir:http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/cata...roducts_id=347
    Tubing??
    coolant: Distilled water with some biocide
    Fan controller: Scythe Kaze Master Ace 5.25inch Fan Controller - Silver Mainly for other case fans not the watercooling loop
    Meshx: http://www1.acryan.com/_meshx/meshxpanel.shtml

Works out to approx &#163;300
    p.s. This won't just be to cool the cpu it will eventually include cooling a 55nm 260, Q9450 and possibly a dedicated 8800gts 640mb as physx. Not worth selling my 8800gts pair second hand money would be to low.
    Last edited by saltynay; 23-12-2008 at 11:03 AM.

Thanks

Re: succumbed to water cooling

Hello, watercooling gurus care to post a little

Thanks
    • Webby's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G33M-DS2R, Swiftech MCW30 Northbridge Cooler
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 @ 3.5GHz, Cooling D-Tek Fuzion V2
      • Memory:
      • 2GB OCZ Flex DDR2 PC2-9200 5-5-5-15 @ 1000MHz 4-4-4-12
      • Storage: