Thread: difference between Shuttle's?

Registered+
    Thanks

difference between Shuttle's?

hey guys

I am new to all this SSF business... am just wondering, where do I start?! I basically want to know the main differences between all the models.

I don't play games much, so don't need something too powerful.

thanks

Registered+
    Thanks
    I'll 'av a look in the "compare" chart in the FAQ...

joe
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by chet

I don't play games much, so don't need something too powerful.

...........that word,"much"!.............I've said it before but what the Hell......it's like saying "I want a little car,nothing fancy,that will occasionally go at 200 mph"

Gaming is what pushes computer performance forwards...you dont need anything fancy to do most anything on a computer except gaming,occasional or otherwise.

If you really dont want to game you can build a really nice rig for not very much at all......the minute you add in gaming the price goes up conciderably.

Registered+
    Thanks
    yeh I was actually thinking about what I wrote on there the other night...

Well I don't play games at the moment, for 2 reasons:

(1) I'm not really intrested in them
    (2) I've not really had a powerful enough processor to run any.

If I were to get a shuttle, I'd probably like to play something. Maybe something like a mario brothers-type game. I do have a 128 MB video card here I will be using.
    Last edited by chet; 24-03-2004 at 03:03 PM.

joe
    Thanks
    Ok....you dont say which flavour CPU you have or want......AMD is the cheaper option.
    You have a graphics card to start with so no onboard graphics is an option.
    The SN45G is on offer at quite a few places for about £100 plus and would be a very good starting point for Shuttle ownership......its future upgradeability (!) with an nforce2 mobo is very good......with the right ingredients it can really be made to rock and roll.

Registered+
    Thanks