Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: couple of dvd rewriter questions

In a place called VERTIGO CrapshoT's Avatar
    Thanks

couple of dvd rewriter questions

hello
    just got myself a lovely pioneer AO6 dvd-rewriter and i was needing a couple of questions answered please
    can i install the dvd-r drive and still have a cd-rw drive and use both or would i need some other lead(excuse my ignorance but im new to this sort of stuff lol)
    right i know down loading music cds is pretty illegal etc.. but is it illegal for me to down load music videos and put them on a dvd to watch in my dvd player not concerts but like the singles chart or videos off "the box" as my duaghter hogs the tv with mtv and sh*te pop stuff whereas i could put these videos on a dvd so she can nick off to her bedroom and watch them on her dvd player
    dont want to brake the law
    and what dvd media would you recomend me for this sort of stuff
    thanks in advance
    Farts are like children.....You always love you're Own.!!!
    Wise Men learn from Other people's mistake's...Fool's learn from their OWN.!!!

w33d smoka
    Thanks
    hi

u can run ure cd rom and dvd/r on the same ribbon and u dont need any other leads or anything like that

theres absolutely nothing wrong at all with downloading any type of media and burning to dvd for ure own purposes (its when u start sellin em 4 a fiver a shot that theyle come down onya) otherwise wot would be the purpose in buying 1!

regarding dvd media i use infiniti 4x dvd-r about £25 per spindle of 25 (the 1,s with the purple ritek dye) i find them very good although u can buy cheaper 1,s @ a slower 2x etc for less than £1 per disc

Thanks
    so would it be pointless keeping my cd-rw drive my dvd-rom drive and the new dvd-r drive?
    i thought i might have needed another little audio lead or something as well

Sublime HEXUS.net
    Thanks
    • Stoo's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Mac Pro
      • CPU:
      • 2*Xeon 5450 @ 2.8GHz, 12MB Cache