Thread: temps

Thanks

temps

Hi all,

New to the web site found it very usefull, good skills all round. I've just started to try overclocking following the stickyed guide. Only thing i'm worried about is my cpu temp. I'm using core temp,tat and asus pc probe to monitor. Tat shows 40 idle, load 50, core temp shows 37 idle, 51 load and asus shows 46 idle 63 load. I'm runing E6600 at 3.1ghz over clocked. Can any one give me any info on how these programs measure the cpu temp and which one would be best to trust. Also intel recomend a 60C max for cpu temp. I thought 65 wouldn't affect long term reliability too much, is this sensible. Any advice is greaty recieved as i'm pretty new to the overclocking world.
    Cheers
    Shrapers

Thanks
    • Terbinator's system
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H61M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Xeon 1230-V3
      • Memory:
      • Geil Evo Corsa 2133/8GB
      • Storage:
      • M4 128GB, 2TB WD Red
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Gigabyte GTX Titan
      • PSU:
      • Corsair AX760i
      • Case:
      • Coolermaster 130
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell Ultrasharp U2711H
      • Internet:
      • Virgin Media 60Mb.

Re: temps

Quote Originally Posted by shrapers View Post
    Hi all,

New to the web site found it very usefull, good skills all round. I've just started to try overclocking following the stickyed guide. Only thing i'm worried about is my cpu temp. I'm using core temp,tat and asus pc probe to monitor. Tat shows 40 idle, load 50, core temp shows 37 idle, 51 load and asus shows 46 idle 63 load. I'm runing E6600 at 3.1ghz over clocked. Can any one give me any info on how these programs measure the cpu temp and which one would be best to trust. Also intel recomend a 60C max for cpu temp. I thought 65 wouldn't affect long term reliability too much, is this sensible. Any advice is greaty recieved as i'm pretty new to the overclocking world.
    Cheers
    Shrapers