Thread: Budget Desktop Prebuilt PC (£400-£600)

Thanks

Budget Desktop Prebuilt PC (£400-£600)

Hi all,

I am looking to buy a Desktop PC on a budget, its important its a prebuild as I cannot be doing with the hassle of assembling it myself (I have done a self build but am not keen on it this time round).

My budget is between £400-£600, I am currently a Graphic Design student and plan to get a MacBook in July 2011 for the start Uni. So the use of the Desktop will be to replace my current ailing laptop I am using and serve as a backup to my macbook come the start of uni.

It will need to run the Adobe Applications with ease such as Photoshop, Illustrator & InDesign; preferably the latest cs5, then also the usual multimedia and also abit of gaming. Have a CD Key for Starcraft 3 but current laptop Manages WoW on minimum spec so to install that would be pointless.

I have been looking at systems on palicomp, namely the "CORE I3 BLAST 530OC44"
    can't link as I have too few posts currently.

I already have a monitor so looking for a base unit deal, thanks.

Thanks
    • kurosagi01's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P755-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 530 @ 3.3ghz 1.15v
      • Memory:
      • Crucial Ballastix 4GB DDR3 1333mhz
      • Storage:
      • 910GB
      • Graphics card(s):
      • KFA2 EX OC GTX 460 768mb
      • PSU:
      • Corsair CX400W
      • Case:
      • Silverstone PS01-0W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64-bit ultimate
      • Monitor(s):
      • LG Flatron W2234S
      • Internet:
      • Virgin media 10MB broadband

Re: Budget Desktop Prebuilt PC (£400-£600)

Like most of us will tell you a pre-built desktop are rubbish compared to custom builds,you be saving much more money and you will be getting better hardware.
    This build i would propose if you want stick to budget and for light gaming and for photoshop use.

Registered+
    Thanks

I see how you might not want the hassle of a pre-built but I also recommend it.