Thread: New PC build. £700~ order from Scan

Thanks

New PC build. £700~ order from Scan

Another thread is here: http://forums.hexus.net/scan-care-he...rder-scan.html
    As I didn't know as to what section it belongs to...

Hello

I'm about to place an order for a new complete PC gaming build.
    I came up with the following parts so far:
    http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/2...22010build.jpg

I already have a copy of Windows 7 and I'm planning to get the Microsoft Sidewinder X4 Keyboard from somewhere else for £33.05...
    This is my first build ever, so it would be nice if you could tell me if there is anything I should know about. Compatibility issues, etc? Would all these components work together?

For the graphics card, instead of the XFX 6850 Dual Fan one, I would prefer a new MSI Cyclone 6850 Power Edition... But it is not in stock yet. Anywhere.
    I'm also planning to add another GFX in crossfire later on and upgrade to a 23"+ monitor (Currently I have 19", 1440 x 900) so wouldn't it be a problem to mix card vendor's brands? For example two HD6850 from which one is XFX Dual Fan and the other one would be MSI Cyclone when it comes out... Would the two cards have to operate at the same speeds? Also, do I get a crossfire bridge connector supplied with the card(s)?
    And do I really need that fan splitter cable? As far as I know I can connect the fans that come with HAF 912 plus via 4-pin PSU Molex connector as well, right? It's a bit confusing.

My budget is around £700~

Even though it is my first build ever I don't feel the necessity to purchase "scansure" insurance for additional 20 pounds, so the total price, including that Microsoft sidewinder x4 keyboard, would be 734.97 pounds.

As soon as I receive my order I will make an update and post pictures / feedback of how the system is running.

Like I said, I have never order separate parts and then put it together. That is why I ask you for tips to make sure everything is correct as it should be.