Thread: I am in the process of creating a PC build. What do you think of my partslist?

Key
    Registered+
    Thanks

Lightbulb I am in the process of creating a PC build. What do you think of my partslist?

So I'm kind of new to this, and I am about to build my first PC. What do you think of the parts list below? The total cost here is £925 (Inc Windows)

AMD - Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor

Gigabyte - GA-AB350N-Gaming WIFI (rev. 1.0) Mini ITX AM4 Motherboard

Corsair - Vengeance LPX 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2666 Memory

SanDisk - SSD PLUS 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive

Sapphire - Radeon RX 580 8GB PULSE Video Card

Fractal Design - Define Nano S Mini ITX Desktop Case

Silverstone - 500W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular SFX Power Supply

don't stock motherhoods
    Thanks
    • Millennium's system
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X470 Gaming Plus
      • CPU:
      • AMD 3600x @ 3.85 with Turbo
      • Memory:
      • 4*G-Skill Samsung B 3200 14T 1T
      • Storage:
      • WD850 and OEM961 1TB, 1.5TB SSD SATA, 4TB Storage, Ext.
      • Graphics card(s):
      • 3070 FE HHR NVidia (Mining Over)
      • PSU:
      • ToughPouwer 1kw (thinking of an upgrade to 600w)
      • Case:
      • Fractal Design Define S
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 101 Home 64bit
      • Monitor(s):
      • HiSense 55" TV 4k 8bit BT709 18:10
      • Internet:
      • Vodafone 12 / month, high contentions weekends 2, phone backup.

Re: I am in the process of creating a PC build. What do you think of my partslist?

This is a pretty solid build. For Ryzen, I would recommend dual channel memory (if you can stretch to it) and certainly faster memory. You can't use 3000mhz with Ryzen, nor I think 3200, so you should look for an odd multiplier above 3000. Also make sure it's compatible with Ryzen - some older sticks (like mine) have trouble running at their rated speed.

If you are planning on gaming certainly get the extra fast memory, it makes a reasonable difference to FPS.