Thread: my new upgrades have arrived,now i need your help please

w33d smoka
    Thanks

my new upgrades have arrived,now i need your help please

hi there

a couple of days ago i ordered my new upgrades consisting of an AQXEA xp2500 and 2x 512mb twinmos 3200 ram from cpu city and theyve just arrived this morning,and now i need ure help please

im totally new to overclocking so i dont realy have a clue other than upping the fsb on how to get a succesful overclock,,my upgades are going into my sn41g2 which as we all know is an nforce2 board (supposedly great for overclocking),,so what ide like from u guys is a surefire way to get a succesful overclock on my new processor (which is supposed to be a great clocker) some people have had results of upto 2.4ghz using this particular processor but to be honest i dont realy wanna push it that far as its in such a small case and as we all know shuttles are pretty hot at the best of times, ide be more than happy with 2.0ghz or maybe a little higher if possible without having to adjust the core voltage
    so if any of u guys could spare me some of ure overclocking expertise and tell me what i need to be doing to reach my goal ide be forever thankful,,i realy donno nothing about ram timings or anything like that or even what the aggressive/optimal settings do,,im pretty much just starting from basics so please help me through this

thnx in advance

Thanks
    • Knoxville's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel X58
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 920
      • Memory:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Storage:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics card(s):
      • ATi HD3450
      • PSU:
      • Generic
      • Case:
      • Cheap and nasty
      • Operating System:
      • Vista 64
      • Monitor(s):
      • 24" LG LCD
      • Internet:
      • Virgin Media 20mb
    first off you need to make sure you've got the newest sn41 bios as the older revisions didn't really like overclocking.