Thread: MSI MegaBook S260/S270 Disscuss

Thanks

MSI MegaBook S260/S270 Disscuss

I'm not sure of the best place to post this, but as you've reviewed both I hope here is acceptable.

After much debating with myself I'm pretty certain I'm going to plump for either an MSI S260 or S270 for a nice portable notebook.

I'd like some constructive comments/views on the pro's and cons of both.

Looking at the reviews of both the main conern appears to be battery life and poor graphics cards.

Due to the battery concerns I'm thinking the intel chipset may be slightly better than the Turion chip (however I have no experience with turion)

However the S270 appears to have a slightly better graphics card which may allow me to do a little bit of gaming while on the move (I'm not talking max res doom3) where as any sort of 3d functionality appears a long way off on the Intel S260.

the weight and dimesions are the same on both so I don't see that as a factor.

I'd really love to hear some thoughts on this as I've been debating this for too long.
    It is Inevitable.....

Thanks
    The ram bit wasn't so much a concern as I'd fill it to the brim any way, and the battery would have to be the 8 cell only, as the review on the 4 was super poor.

Good to have opinions though.

what made you learn towards the S270 more than the S260 ?
    It is Inevitable.....

MD
    Thanks
    • MD's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-M PRO
      • CPU:
      • i5 - i3570k
      • Memory:
      • 32GB Corsair Vengeance
      • Storage:
      • 2 x 256GB SSD's (Samsung and Crucial)
      • Graphics card(s):
      • NVidia 640
      • PSU:
      • Corsair 600W
      • Case:
      • Silverstone TJ08e MATX
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8
      • Monitor(s):
      • 24" Dell Flat Panel
      • Internet:
      • 60mb Virgin Media