Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new build, does this sound right?

Thanks

new build, does this sound right?

Building my first pc and have yet to get and hard drive, ram, and gfx card.

anyway my question is, i turned on my pc without the above stuff (is this safe) to see if everthing was working, everthing seemed to be working and lite up, but the pc was giving off the bios beep code that went beep (4 sec gap) beep (4 sec gap) beep and would'nt stop! (nf7-s mobo)

I known this may be the bios telling me there's no meomery but as im totally new to this just wanted so views on this!

Thanks in advance

TiG
    Walk a mile in other peoples shoes...
    Thanks
    What are you expecting it to do without ram, hard disk and a graphics card?.

There is no point powering it if you've not got ram, processor, graphics card and motherboard in my opinion.

You can't do anything without these.

TiG
    -- Hexus Meets Rock! --

Thanks
    lol

EDIT BY ZAK33: Can anyone here smell SPAM?....this has a kind of "not quite helping anyone AND not even much volume to it" feel to it.
    Please....no more spammage......a LOL in the middle ofa post for humour emphasis is cool, but not a simple LOL.
    Hexus is here for SERIOUS posts.....no carp. Ta matey

Thanks
    I new that but as its my new build i just had to see if everthing i had done was working plus i just had see how pretty my case would look with my blue LED fans

Thanks
    lol, how can you see what is working without GFX and RAM in there?

If there is no RAM or GFX you're going to get beeps anyway...

Thanks
    i know! im new to the hole building computers (brand spanking new) But as i said i want to see if there was power going to the mobo, the fan's were working, the drive's were working and the power swithch was operating, of course i new the thing would'nt work, work! I just wanted some feed-back to see if what i was hearing sound like it should at the early stage's!