• Cooler Master HAFX 942
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Monitor(s):
      • 22" samsung SyncMaster 223bw
      • Internet:
      • Virgin Media 100mb

Full Watercooling setup?

Hi all im looking at watercooling my full system and would like some recommendations from experienced people, i am certainly no noob when it comes to PC's (ive been building and repairing them for over 15 years) but i have never delved into a full watercooling loop, the only watercooling i have experience with is the Corsair H100, although i am happy with the H100 i would like my full system watercooled, my system is in my siggy if you would like the full spec, any help is grateful

Thanks
    • Hicks12's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z68-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 2500k@4ghz, cooled by EK Supreme HF
      • Memory:
      • 8GB Kingston hyperX ddr3 PC3-12800 1600mhz
      • Storage:
      • 64GB M4/128GB M4 / WD 640GB AAKS / 1TB Samsung F3
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Palit GTX460 @ 900Mhz Core
      • PSU:
      • 675W ThermalTake ThoughPower XT
      • Case:
      • Lian Li PC-A70 with modded top for 360mm rad
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Professional 64bit
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell U2311H IPS
      • Internet:
      • 10mb/s cable from virgin media

Re: Full Watercooling setup?

How much do you want to spend? I assume you're looking to watercool the GPU,CPU ? Anything else? You could watercool the motherboard aswell but personally I dont see the need to.
    How long do you plan to keep you gtx560s? If you plan to keep them for a short while (less than a year or 2) I would suggest getting universal GPU blocks which work with most GPUs that way when you upgrade you can take them with you! Ek Supremacy is the successor to the EK Supreme HF VGA which is very good, can be had for <£40 then grab some ram, vrm sinks which will set you back around £5 for each set so you're looking at £50 per gpu.