Pics are FragTek (OC3D) and mine

Box Front

Box Back

Box Contents

Motherboard Left

Motherboard Bottom

Motherboard Right

Motherboard Top

As you can see the board is very well laid out. One major thing I've found is that the PWM heatsink gets in the way of my Apogee mount which meant initially my temps were appalling. I replaced this with some Swiftech VGA sinks and all was well.

The sideways SATA ports are great and everything is on the edge of the board like it should be.

Full Screen Boot Logo

BIOS

First boot into BIOS is very scary. Now I'm not a newbie when it comes to motherboards and loved the awesome tweakability of the 939 SLI-D, but this things BIOS is just scary.

I dare anyone to look through it and not be overwhelmed at first.

Luckily there are good guides out there now or I'd have been umm screwed

If you're a tweaker then you'll be happier than a pig in muck. Volt tweaking is HUGE and there is a LOT of voltages to adjust, all with a good range and all that help in some way.

Timings are great too with a huge range unlocked by Oskar. The main ones are the ones that make the most difference, but hey tweak some of the others to get more stability

FSB options are also great...basically all you need to OC C2D

Build Quality

Now I've never found this but a lot of people find DFI build quality to be a little lacking. Looking at the ICFX3200 it looks very solid. Everything is high-quality, from the Digital PWM to the quality Jap capacitors.

One major niggle:

Thermal Paste Horribleness:

That was the paste applied as standard! VERY bad. I replaced this with Arctic Ceramique and temps were better, but not a huge amount.

The NorthBridge is severely lacking a fan. With no fan on it it shoots up to 85°C+ when overclocking and putting some decent voltages in it. With a fan it stays around 55-62°C.