Thread: Please give me feedback on my ITX build (Silverstone Raven RVZ-01)

Thanks

Please give me feedback on my ITX build (Silverstone Raven RVZ-01)

Hi everybody, I'm quite new to this forum and hope that you can give me some feedback on this.

My current PC is an ageing Phenom II X4 965 build, with a Sata 2 interface and a conventional hard drive. I am planning on building a new system in two steps:

1. Build the system on the list in the PC partpicker link.
    2. Later upgrade the graphics card (depending on cash flow).

My aim for this system is that it can keep up with newer games in medium to high graphics detail. I also want the system to be compact, look good (I like stylish cases) and last for a couple of years (2-4). I would prefer it to not run too hot and not be overly noisy, as I am also a musician and might use it to record. I do also have a Macbook Air as laptop, so I might use that for recording.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/skPCXL

My first question is whether this (in the partpicker link) looks correct to anybody who knows this stuff, especially if the motherboard will work with i3 and i5 processors and fit in an ITX chassis? I know that I need to get an extra cable for the slimline SATA drive. I am aware that the graphics card is not the greatest anymore, but as said I want to wait with upgrading this later. Should I be worried about the Radeon not working with an Intel i3 cpu?

My second question is about the future graphics upgrade and whether the i3 is enough: which 4GB graphics card would work well with the i3 4370 without creating a bottle neck? I have a BenQ 24" gaming screen, so the resolution will be limited to 1920x1080. I was thinking a GTX960 or an equivalent Radeon. I'm trying to get some idea if I really need an i5 CPU instead of the i3, or if the i3 is fast enough.