Thread: Infomation about my order/build

Thanks

Infomation about my order/build

Hi all,

I would much appreciate some clarifications on the status of my build/order or if you can't help me, point me to the right place. I'm a newbie on this forum, however, hopefully I posted this in the right place

The following is a copy of the query I placed with scan (2nd time now and still no reply):

Dear Scan,

I am writing this short message to kindly ask for some clarifications as to what stage my order is in. I have ordered an LG1710 Graphite laptop from you on Friday and I am a bit confused about it because on the configuration page I selected the option "LG10 Gaming Laptop built, configured, tested and delivered within 5 working days." however in the e-mail I received confirming my order, the estimated delivery date was said to be on the 2nd of September. Now, of course I realise it's close to impossible to assemble a custom built laptop and deliver it in just one day. I simply want to know what stage the laptop's in right now, as the order tracking has said "payment authorised" for quite a while and hasn't moved any further. Does that mean it's already in the process of being built?

Please bear with me if this question seems stupid, I'm simply excited about having a new laptop, that's all.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,

Gabor ****
    Just to clarify, I haven't received a build number or something similar so I can't use the 3XS system tracking.

Any help is much appreciated, thanks!

EDIT: I realise I forgot to add my invoice number, if you need it, I'll PM it to you

UPDATE: Scan answered my query in the mean time and apparently the CPU was not in stock, however, I still haven't received a build number. Is it possible to get one of those to be able to follow the process?
    Last edited by Gabor; 03-09-2013 at 02:32 PM. Reason: CPU not in stock

Thanks

Re: Infomation about my order/build

Hi Gabor