Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: People of Scan / anyone! Help!

Registered+
    Thanks

People of Scan / anyone! Help!

Ok, so I'm new to this Hexus malarky, having seen someone I know using it (NightShadow) I decided to give it a try. Basically, I bought a Abit motherboard, GeForce FX5200 and Corsair Value Select RAM from Scan a while ago and I am having problems. I started from scratch, clean Windows install etc. and everything was fine, but having installed updated DirectX and Service Packs, the problems began. After opening my 'My Videos' folder, containing my collection of DV-AVI (PAL) videos, I noticed that the thumbnails were showing interlacing lines. Importing the video into Adobe Premiere and dragging the timeline slider across, the video flickered, as if moving one frame forward, then backwards, then forward again. Importing video into Windows Movie Maker, and exporting it, resulted in video that was undistinguishable. Thinking that perhaps my graphics card was at fault, I purchased a Sapphire Radeon 9550 from Scan yesterday and again started from scratch, this time installing Windows XP SP2 - same problem. I have also replaced the monitor that I was using at the time the problems began. I have tried everything - driver combinations, updates etc. the only solution being using the GeForce FX5200 and old drivers from the nVidia driver archive and using un-updated Windows XP, as the introduction of DirectX and Service Packs reintroduces the problem. Tweaking the settings in nView or, more recently, the ATI Catalyst Control centre, makes no difference. As I said, I am new to Hexus, so if this thread's in the wrong place or whatever, if someone could move it, that'd be great. Any help would be appreciated. It's driving me mad.

Thanks