Thread: Three (3) Mobile & Cashback

Thanks

Three (3) Mobile & Cashback

Hi, newbie here so be gentle.

Any advice on the problem I'm having with 3 would be appreciated.
    Basically, I had a contract with 'Cool New Mobiles' that gave me cashback. Everything was going fine, I had recieved 3 cheques from them of £88 each, just 2 more to go. 3 then offered me a new deal, a very good one. Before accepting, I asked on several occasions, would this affect my cashbask? All along the line I was told by 3 no, it wouldn't. Guess what? Bang went my cashback, £176 light. Obviously, I got straight onto 3 and after over a month I am still being given the runaround. They are supposed to ring me at 4pm tomorrow, and I have threatened them with cancelling my contract and beginning county court proceedings against them for the recovery of my money. It seems to me that the indian call center opratives will do anything and promise anything to keep customers. Have any of you had problems like this and if so how did you resolve it?

To be honest, if I didn't get the money back the deal would still be very cheap for me, 750 mins X network anytime and 150 txts a month for under £15. But that's not the point. 3 have mislead me and I want my money back.

Thanks
    • Ferral's system
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z97-P
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 4790K Haswell
      • Memory:
      • 12Gb Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600 Mhz
      • Storage:
      • 120Gb Kingston SSD & 2 Tb Toshiba
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Sapphire Radeon R9 380 Nitro 4Gb
      • PSU:
      • Antec Truepower 750 Watt Modular
      • Case:
      • Fractal Design Focus G Mid Tower
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64 bit
      • Monitor(s):
      • 28" iiyama Prolite 4K
      • Internet:
      • 80Mb BT Fiber

Re: Three (3) Mobile & Cashback