• Operating System:
      • Windows 10 pro 64bit
      • Monitor(s):
      • Iiyama 34inch ultra wide quad HD 144hz and 24inch asus HD
      • Internet:
      • 80Mbps Zen

ios vs android basic tasks

Hello,

I Have some experience with IOS at my previous job role helping people setup email transferring files and other basic tasks.

I currently use an android phone and android tablet. I like the pure android experience but now that the google phone is the same price as the Iphone and apple support Iphone for longer I am weighing up the pros and cons of both platforms.

so far I have one example which is changing the ringtone.

on Android I would simply download a song and then go to settings select the song and set as ringtone.

on IOS i would have to do one of the following:
    1. use itunes to import the song then convert it and drag the converted song back to itunes and place it in to the tunes folder.
    2. install garageband on ios and mess about with importing the song editing it and then finally converting to ringtone.

I have never found apple products to be easy to use.

I find that Android can do the same tasks much easier and all without having to connect it to a computer.

If there is an easier way to perform the above task or other tasks do let me know since the last version of IOS i used was IOS 7 i think and things may of changed or i may of just missed another way of performing the task.

Thanks
    • Smudger's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Gbyte GA-970A-UD3P
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX8320 Black Edition
      • Memory:
      • 16GB 2x8G CML16GX3M2A1600C10
      • Storage:
      • 1x240Gb Corsair M500, 2TB TOSHIBA DT01ACA200
      • Graphics card(s):
      • XFX Radeon HD4890 1GB
      • PSU:
      • Corsair HX520
      • Case:
      • Akasa Zen
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Home
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell 24"
      • Internet:
      • Virgin 200Mbit

Re: ios vs android basic tasks