• Z370 ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 8700k @ 4.7GHz
      • Memory:
      • 32GB Corsair 3GHz DDR4
      • Storage:
      • Samsung 960 Pro NVMe | Samsung 840 Pro | Sandisk Extreme Pro II
      • Graphics card(s):
      • 2x 11GB GTX 1080 Ti (ASUS STRIX | MSI Gaming X)
      • PSU:
      • EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2 80+ Ti
      • Case:
      • Be Quiet! Dark Base 900 Pro
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • Monitor(s):
      • ASUS PG348Q, 21:9 1440p @ 90Hz // Panasonic 55" CX700B, 16:9 2160p @ 60Hz
      • Internet:
      • "100Mbps"

Question NAS & Web-Server Hardware

I've recently started encroaching on the upper limits of my desktop's storage capacity once again and, instead of buying yet another HDD to patch over the problem for another year or so, I've decided to sort out a proper home NAS using RAID. While I've had plenty of experience building independent systems, I must confess I have very little idea of the hardware specifications required to handle data processing over a network (and have struggled to find relevant information online, beyond "how to configure your home NAS" type guides). So, if any of you can offer any advice – particularly with regards to hardware – or provide links to relevant sources of information it'd be greatly appreciated. While I'd quite like to build & configure the system from scratch, I'm not entirely averse to using a pre-built NAS system if those of you with more experience think it might offer a better solution.