Thread: N4100+ module instill problems

Thanks

N4100+ module instill problems

HI Guys,
    Got my nice new N4100+ yesterday, filled it full of 4 x 500Gb drives and left if for the next few hours to build its RAID 5 array. Now I have a few questions and I'm sorry if I'm being thick but I'm new to this!!
    Question 1. The array finished building fine and I created a folder and then mapped a network drive to this folder, all seemed fine but how do i set how much space this folder has or is it dynamically sized by the N4100+?
    Question 2. I then tried to install the modules for Download management. Following the module install instructions in the manuall, I browsed to the folder selected the module and then clicked install. The screen (well web page) goes white, says done in the bottom corner and then nothing! I refresh the screen and nothing. When i re-login to the N4100+ there is no sign of the module being installed????? What am i missing??
    Question 3. After creating the folder this morning I decided to re-boot the device. On rebooting I was told there was no RAID array and the it was going to build one and which drived did i want in it!! How this worries me a the array had showed as healthy before the reboot.??
    Any ideas would be most helpful!
    Thanks
    Ross

Thanks
    Dear Sir,

1. Since we mpa the network disk as a driver letter and click on this driver, we will saw the disk volume at left lower ststus bar from file manangement.

2. & 3. To create 500GB*(4-1)=1.5TB RAID5 at 10MB/sec would take about 40~50 hours, does the RAID volume create complete? perhas the RAID doesn't create complete or HDD get some problem make this 2 action fail, if RAID deosn't build up complete and we add some file or moudle, system would saving to memeory temporary, and all file will be disappear if we reboot the system.

Yvon.

Thanks
    Hi Yvon,
    Thanks for the responce but I really dont understand eny of what your trying to say!