Thread: Guitar shop and guitar class in London

Thanks

Guitar shop and guitar class in London

Thanks to the replies on this thread, I've found a place in London about 7-8 minutes leisurely walk from where I need to be. I am very pleased, it's 560 all inc for a room with ample floorspace (much more than I'd expect in London) in a two storey flat.

Considering the costs involved, I shall endeavour to give my very best in the course I am doing and put a positive effort in job hunting. This does mean swearing excess leisurely time spent on the net/in gaming which can takes too much of my time.

Yet it's also a fair opportunity to try out a new hobby for the odd time where I need to put the book down. So I was thinking of learning how to play a guitar. Now I know there are lots of guitar tutorial online and there are many self-taught guitarist who plays really well, but I'd ideally like someone to show me the ropes and steer me off bad habbits. There are private tutors tutors on Gumtree, but I wonder if it might be a little hit or miss in terms of finding a good tutor there. So I was wondering if anyone know any a good place running guitar classes in London. And a good place to buy a guitar: there are lots of good deal online, but if I end up having to pay 30 quid to get it setup locally, it kind of defeats the purpose - and most online guitar stores I've seen with a shop I can walk into are located outside London.

Seething Cauldron of Hatred TheAnimus's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Guitar shop and guitar class in London

Live Local Search

Denmark Street.

There are quite a few music shops in and around this area. They just seam to of grown there.

I'd go and take a walk around there.
    throw new ArgumentException (String, String, Exception)

IBM
    there but for the grace of God, go I IBM's Avatar
    Thanks
    • IBM's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5K Deluxe
      • CPU:
      • Intel E6600 Core2Duo 2.40GHz
      • Memory: