Thread: Just installed new Router and now getting email probs!

Thanks
    • wannabgeek's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus M4A89GTD-Pro-USB3
      • CPU:
      • AMD x6 1055T Phenom @3.3ghz with Hyper 212+ HSF
      • Memory:
      • 4GB Corsair XMS3 (2x2GB) since upgraded to Corsair DD3 XMS3 8gb (2x 4gb) CMX8GX3M2A1600C9
      • Storage:
      • OCZ 120GB SSD / 250GB Samsung Spinpoint Sata H / 200GB Maxtor
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Powercolor HD 6850 1GB GDDR5
      • PSU:
      • Tx 650w Corsair PSU
      • Case:
      • Lancool K62
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Ultimate (the cheapest)
      • Monitor(s):
      • Dell 19"
      • Internet:
      • Firefox & 20MB Sky max

Just installed new Router and now getting email probs!

Hi hope you can Ps help me out! I just installed a Netgear DG834 wired Router and as i am a noob i let the router Auto detct my settings and did not have to do anything else but just add my Aol user name and Password...oh and i changed DHCP client to Auto from disabled via services and renamed the routers default passwords. But now i am getting these 'Mailer Daemon' emails 6 in total from somebody at onetel who is trying to contact me and also one apparently from me! All have appeared since router was installed. But i am also recieving some of my usual emails without trouble! Can i have your thoughts on this Ps?
    Ps also can you give me any Security tips with this Router,by the way i am running Kerio free FW along side this hardware!
    Windows 7 64 Ultimate
    AMD x6 1055T Phenom @3.3ghz
    Asus M4A89GTD-Pro-USB3
    HD 6850 1GB GDDR5
    4GB Corsair XMS3 (2x2GB)
    Tx 650w Corsair PSU
    250GB Samsung Spinpoint Sata HD
    200GB Maxtor Dmax10 IDE
    LG Sata2 DVD/RW
    Lancool K62 Case

Thanks
    Most routers act as a DHCP server, this means that internally, within your house, they issue IP addresses to any device which attaches to them.