Thread: Check for me before placing order, please!

Thanks

Question Check for me before placing order, please!

@Please leave direct link unless I post this topic at right place. Thank staff.

My Order: img38.imageshack.us/img38/6999/33244253.png ( Just copy and past this link on your browser and hit Enter *** Sorry because I am a newbie )

I have a set of 32GB Ram DDR3 - 1333 ( 8GB x 4 ) ; a LCD HDTV Monitor ( Connectors: D-sub, HDMI, DVI, Component, Composite, HDTV tuner) and a USB Mouse at home already. I just want to build a complete Desktop.

Will my choice work or not? Do I need to buy anything else such as cables and thermal fans? Also, the case I choose that comes with a 120nm Fan. I order from Tiger Direct.

Please help me figure out my problem. Thank for read and replay!
    Last edited by jim; 03-12-2012 at 12:44 AM. Reason: added links

Seriously casual gamer KeyboardDemon's Avatar
    Thanks
    • KeyboardDemon's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabretooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • i7 3770k + Corsair H80 (Refurbed)
      • Memory:
      • 16gb (4x4gb) Corsair Vengence Red (1866mhz) - (Because it looks good in a black mobo)
      • Storage:
      • Crucial M550 SSD 1TB + 2x 500GB Seagate HDDs
      • Graphics card(s):
      • EVGA GTX 980 SC ACX 2.0 (Warranty replacement for 780Ti SC ACX)
      • PSU:
      • EVGA 750 watt SuperNova G2
      • Case:
      • Silverstone RV03
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
      • Monitor(s):
      • Asus Swift PG278Q
      • Internet:
      • BT Infinity (40mbs dl/10mbs ul)

Re: Check for me before placing order, please!

Here's the link for the pic to help others that are looking.

You have picked a WD Blue and a WD Green drive, both are the same price, why not just get two WD Blue drives as these will have better performance than the Green drives?

Your CPU will work better with faster ram, so it might be worth thinking about upgrading the 1333mhz to 1866mhz or faster at a later date.