• ocz gameXstream 700w
      • Case:
      • akasa eclipse
      • Monitor(s):
      • dell 2007wfp and Lg L194WT
      • Internet:
      • pipex homecall

Reality check

It’s been a while...since a build/upgrade and since I’ve been here!

So this is where I have got to with an upgrade

https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/4FqffH

So the biggest problem I have is the GFX card/monitor situation. I really like the idea of that monitor (or similar).

I’ve only played eSports titles at 144hz before and honestly I feel like it’s only place I will care. I’m quite happy at 60fps or even a bit less for other games, I’ve gone this long doing it!

So am I going to miss the freesync? (I’ve Never used it before)

What is the best vega card? I’ve never bought ATi/AMD...ever

And feel free to critique anything else you like.

Long member
    Thanks
    • philehidiot's system
      • Motherboard:
      • Father's bored
      • CPU:
      • Cockroach brain V0.1
      • Memory:
      • Innebriated, unwritten
      • Storage:
      • Big Yellow Self Storage
      • Graphics card(s):
      • Semi chewed Crayola Mega Pack
      • PSU:
      • 20KW single phase direct grid supply
      • Case:
      • Closed, Open, Cold
      • Operating System:
      • Cockroach
      • Monitor(s):
      • The mental health nurses
      • Internet:
      • Please.

Re: Reality check