Thread: New Build Ordered - Communication Issues...

Thanks

Question New Build Ordered - Communication Issues...

Hi,

I am a long time customer of Scan, and in the past several years I have spent £1000's on hardware for myself and on behalf of friends and family.

I have always loved and appreciated the excellent service I have received on all of my orders over the years.

I ordered a new 3XS system on the 6th Sep, something I have never done before. I normally build/overclock all my own PCs, but felt like I could trust Scan to do this for me.

After I ordered the new system, I was very shocked to hear that the build can take 3-4 weeks to actually arrive at your door. I only found that out a week after ordering, as I hadnt received any build number and decided to phone and ask if my order had been lost. The phone help was very 'reluctant' to put it nicely.

Since then the lack of communication has been frustrating to say the least.

- I was told the build would commence, on the 19th Sep - Still awaiting parts as of today.
    - I was told delivery would be 24th Sep. I asked that because I'm on holiday during that week could we move the delivery date back to the 1st Oct, this was indeed confirmed by email to be 'noted down', but nothing was updated in my build info page, which is worrying because I have booked the day off work especially.

A week ago, I emailed to ask if I could change my order (850HX PSU instead of 650TX and pay the difference via invoice), I got a response a day later, asking me to reply back and confirm if I did want the change to my order and an invoice emailed to me. (Isnt that what I asked in my original email!?!?). I replied back and confirmed immediatly. That was 3 days ago, and I've heard nothing since. I go on holiday for a week tomorrow and I fear that my build will be delayed now, due to me not being available to pay the (non-existant) invoice for a better PSU.