Thread: Delayed order :(

Thanks

Delayed order :(

As I mentioned in another thread here I made a special effort this week to research my new computer purchase and order it in time to get delivery before the bank holiday weekend.
    I've never built a computer before, and though I don't think it looks impossible, if it went wrong, or took longer than anticipated I'd have three full days to work on it before I have to go back to work. If it went well then I'd have all that time to use my new machine, test it out and set it up.

I missed Friday delivery by the smallest of margins, I'd delayed too long in ordering, but I was dead set on my plan, so I was happy to pay extra for Saturday delivery. You'd run out of the RAM that I needed so I specially ordered that from another site, but the rest I got from you. I carefully chose my components from the stuff that you said you had in stock. I wanted the 1.5 Tb Seagate, not the 1 Tb version, but there weren't any in stock, so I opted for the smaller drive, because I wanted it this weekend and I was willing to make sacrifices to achieve that.

I just want to emphasise how set on this plan I was. When I realised today that I had forgotten to buy a wireless card I made sure people would be in the house for an hour, since I definitely didn't want to miss the delivery, rushed out to the nearest computer shop and came straight back to carry on preparing. I'd have gone again if I'd remembered something else vital, I'd worked hard on this, a little more effort was well worth it if it paid off.

Anyway, yesterday, I went through the checkout and paid, success, no problems, no notifications. All components were in stock.