• Geforce 9600GT
      • PSU:
      • Cosair HX520W
      • Case:
      • LianLi something something or other
      • Monitor(s):
      • Eizo FlexScan S1910 (1280*1024)
      • Internet:
      • 2mb Virgin (when they want to give me that: else 1mb)

VB input boxes

Ok just a few questions here

1, Is there a way you can prefent the user from clicking on "ok" or "Cancel" if they do not enter any data into the box? Either by blanking the buttons out or by displaying a message box when they click a button, to inform them they need to enter data first.

2, is there a way you can get rid of the "Cancel" button showing only the "ok" button

3,Can you change the colour and font of the input box, and possibly have a background on it.

thanks for any help given it would be much appreciated. I cant find any infromation on this in the crappy vb book the college gave me.lol

MurphmanL
    I am totally new to visual basic myself, and in fact I dunno y im replying bcoz i dont know a lot about it! I just digged out an old copy of visual basic out of my drawer but for some reason the installer only install the actual Visual Basic, anything else is corrupted, so i perssume this was downloaded from kazaa as a faulty ISO or summit... anyways im in the same boat as u... clueless to VB (well maybe you are not clueless) but if you would have some time, perhaps we can chat on msn sometime about it ?

I hope to find some kind of guide book and make an internet browser designed specifically for a website, but of course ill start easy, ive managed to make a main windows with a new button, give each window a title, make an About Box with an ok button, return button and System Information button, the program also displays the time at the bottom of the screen. Prob is, now im stuck i am completley lost in the world of visual basic!

Thanks
    Hi
    For on-line information about Visual Basic a good place to start is Microsoft's MSDN (Microsoft Developer Network). For VB specific, start here: