Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coolermaster Cases

XTR
    Va-va-vooom
    Thanks

Coolermaster Cases

A few years ago I would visit hardware sites and drool over Cooler Master cases... shining with all their pride and a hefty price tag. As i was a College Student at the time, funds were tight, so i could never afford this shiney flashy Cooler Master case. It's like when you drive to that Mercedes Benz garage and oogle at all the flashy cars in the showroom. As time goes on... if you are dedicated enough, YOU will own that Mercedes Benz that you drooled over a few years earlier. Well... I was one of the lucky ones and managed to own a high percentage of the Cooler Master case range. They were/ARE!!! stunning cases. As you can imagine since I have owned most of them you start to become quite a follower of Cooler Master. Quite sad really... but why look at anything else when you have found the best! and no-one else can compete. Well most of you's will know that Cooler Master have cut most of there range of cases down to a small handful. Most of the cases they still produce are in a budget range. After owning a REAL Cooler Master you would never downgrade to own one of there cases from the budget range. When you visit online retailers to look at the range of Cooler Master cases they stock, and see only a handful of cases available. Its quite shocking how a company which you would imagine to be so successful since they were producing very popular and in demand products would cut a large chunk of their range. I've heard rumours floating about in the past few weeks saying that Cooler Master were only making £30 profit on cases. Which I can quite believe is true. When i used to drool over these cases on retailers websites they were priced in the region of £200. Now that is an amazingly high price for a Case without a PSU, considering you could goto your local computer shop and buy a case WITH a PSU for around £25. Even when the cases were £200.... people were willing to