Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why do the the companys we work for have to be so heartless..

Ravens Nest

Angry Why do the the companys we work for have to be so heartless..

I've had to do a sicky today from work, im not the sort of person to do that even when i am ill i still go in and if i cant deal with the illness (9 times out of 10 i can) i ask if i can go home.

I've been working for my current employee for a few years now and been sent home cause i was feeling unwell once, but other than that i have been in every day with out fail, im always there and work extremely hard for them.

Well this week on monday, my brother told me that they were having a surprise birthday for my mother on her 50th birthday and that it was on saturday at 6.30pm, to my dismay i am working that day till 10 pm.

So on tuesday i said to a manager that i desperately needed saturday off and i was willing to do a shift swap 6am-2pm meaning i would have to work till 10pm friday night and come in 6am the next morning! but i didnt mind i'd be there for my mother's 50th and still do the amount of work they needed from me that day.

But NO you cant have it we need you in, i near enough begged for the shift change but they didnt care, all these companys care about is profit im sick of the heartlessness of these people, would they not themselves get the day off for something as important as there parents 50th birthday??

Or perhaps they parents live in an old folks home and have not seen them for years? im beginning to suspect that what most of them are like..

Sorry to rant but my faith in human nature is at a very low point at the moment.

Now im sitting at home having to pretend im ill hoping they dont phone to check up, i know when i go back to work i will be punished but i had no choice Family is more important to me..

Thanks

Re: Why do the the companys we work for have to be so heartless..

Originally posted by Ravens Nest