• Seasonic GX 650W
      • Case:
      • HAF 912+
      • Operating System:
      • W7 Pro
      • Monitor(s):
      • iiyama XB3270QS-B1 32" IPS 1440p

A couple of questions for thoes who know more than I

I work in a school as some of you know, and they are thinking about restarting the photography courses (A level, AS and BETEC I think) I've been asked about the digital side of things . . .
    I did photography back in 1997 I think, back when there was no such thing as a DSLR

As part of the course they need to set up a dark room and such for normal b&w film based work which is not cheap, which in turn means as much budget as can be saved the better.
    ie while 2x £600 dslr cameras would be nice, 6x £200 cameras would be better because the number of available units will effect the number of students who can actually do the course.

I've had a look at the cheap dslr thread http://forums.hexus.net/photography-...heap-dslr.html 2nd hand could well be a good option.
    Because this is a school, buying from ebay is not an option, I saw Animus's link and SRS looks good and is relatively close.
    http://www.srsmicrosystems.co.uk/c/3...R-Cameras.html

So what I need is some suggestions on which ones from there stuff to look at, also any good non-dslr options, the pentax mx1 looks nice but it's £400

Next, editing
    They've got some pc's and i3 laptops with photoshop on, however again more would be good and money saved here mean more can go to cameras
    Which is why a suggestion of ipad's or galaxy note 10's was put forward.
    the idea here is that at £330 the built in 5mp camera will be good enough and they can also be used for editing, so pc+camera in one at lower cost so more money can be put into getting a few better cameras
    I think I need to talk to the teacher a bit more to find out what's entailed in the course just need to throw the idea out there to see if it has any merit.

Printing