Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need IMMIDIATE crash course on a "how to" for servers!!

See you space cowboy!
    Thanks

Exclamation Need IMMIDIATE crash course on a "how to" for servers!!

Hello, it's been awhile since i've been here and i'm in a real need of resources, teachings and pretty much the whole "How-To" on setting up a seven computer server. Now i'm not incredibly sure if this is the correct forum to ask in, hopefully a moderator may direct me or even change this to a different forum if that is so.

I need to know how to set up a seven computer servers by around 4:30 monday. Now, I have no personal experience what so ever with servers and server matinence. So I will be studying exactly what to do to become smart enough to do so. This is an amazing opportunity for me because if I succeed here I will also be made most likely manager of a brand new computer store. I just moved to California here in the US to find a better start and if I screw up here, I let down my Aunt's good friend and this man by an incredible measure. This man usually only hires experienced paid professionals so I need to make sure I can be of use to him.

Keep in mind, i'm BRAND NEW to servers and everything involved with them. I know how to put computers together somewhat and how to set up windows on them. So please, please if you fine people here at Hexus.net could be my trainers//teachers for the next couple days, I would be incredibly greatful.

This person wants all computers to have.
    -Celeron D 3.08ghz 64bit processors
    -Windows XP
    -Two terabytes of space in each of the seven (4x500GB drives)
    -They will be used for DVR, NVR Survelliance (?)
    -One of the main programs he will be using is Geovision