Thread: Cagiva Mito or Direct access?

Thanks

Question Cagiva Mito or Direct access?

Hi,
    Well I passed the theory test, the clips test was utter rubbish I thought they said some were 'developeing problems' like a pedestrian crossing a side street which you had no intention at turning into???? utter rubbish that was

BUT what do you reckon I was looking in the bike shop the other day and I saw this little corker

http://www.cagivausa.com/mito125/700mattblack.html

and I was wondering whether to go to direct access now or maybe pickup a little 125 like this and go on the L plate for awhile, the bike looks ace albeit its small and quite pricey but Im a beginner so I wondered whether I should wait to get on a 600 and get one of these instead

Any oppinions - should I go Direct Access and get a sv650s or get this and buzz around for a year?
    cheers
    Romanov
    Antec P160/Abit IC7Max3/P4 3.02Ghz/PC3200 1GB/120GB Seagate Barracuda/Zalman CP7000/Radeon 128MB PRO with Arctic cooling/120mm fans

Yamaha YZF R6 2004 (Red)

Thanks
    I'd say start with the Cagiva. My mate's got a Mito in red/white, looks very nice until you notice how small the rear tyre is

But at least then you'll have the opportunity to move up the scale sensibly, instead of jumping on quite a big bike straight away.
    Simon

Thanks
    Rear tyre on a Cagiva?? Small?? jeeez... they've got a 130 on the back, and a 90 on the front iirc... My TZR had an 80 on the BACK.. and a 65 on the front... Now THEY'RE skinny tyres....

Quote Originally Posted by The Quentos
    "My udder is growing. Quick pass me the parsely sauce." Said Oliver.

Thanks
    Yeah Im tending to lean in the direction of a smaller bike I sat on larger 600's and Ive gotta admit it was a bit scary , the rears looked truly huge and frankly I thought I was out of my depth a bit. As much as Id like to be Rossi sense is starting to take over

130 is pretty large!!!