Thread: Finalising Bits, still have a few questions...

Thanks

Question Finalising Bits, still have a few questions...

Hi

I have been confirming all my bits for a new PC, and will be ordering next Friday/Saturday. I still have a few questions for some bits:

1) My PSU CWT 450W supports "Active Fan Control". My Motherboard Abit IC7 - Max3 supports "Hardware monitoring: Including Fan speeds, Voltages, System environment temperature".

Does this mean that the motherboard will control the speed of the fan on the PSU...or the one on the motherboard itself...or one(if i get one) for over the CPU? Will i need to buy any extra cables for this "monitoring"?

-- On a side note for this will i need to buy a fan for the CPU if i am not thinking of overclocking at all? (i have been told that i will probably not need one)

2) I have a silver case Coolermaster Wavemaster , and have found silver Sony CDRW and Floppy Drive. But the DVD/RW i want from Sony is not out yet, and will probably be about £95, where i know you can get a cheaper one with the same specs.

Can anyone reccomend me a good one that will look OK on a silver case. (i am not too fussed on if the silver is different shades as the case has a door over these drives - but completely different colours will probably look crap ) -- although how would black look??

3) I will be using this PC for games and uni work...in that order and so want a good Keyboard / Mouse combo for it.

I dont really want cordless for either keyboard or mouse, and want it to be under £50 for the pair. I dont especially need a proper combo (just similar colours) but i have a silver case (probably under desk) and a beige/ivory Iiyama monitor.

I was looking at this Scan Keyboard but some people here put me off.

Thanks
    Black drives in a silver case will look better than beige or a different shade of silver.

And you will need a heatsink and fan on the CPU.

Thanks
    Thanks,